If you’ve been arrested for violating NRS 484C.110, driving under the influence, you’re probably experiencing a lot of anxiety right now. That’s only natural, but it’s important to remember that yours is not a situation without hope.If this is the first time you’ve been arrested for DUI, then chances are good that you’ll be charged with a misdemeanor. You’ll face lighter penalties than someone who has multiple DUIs. Still, you may be subject to spending as much as six months in jail and be required to pay fines that can easily add up to $1,000 or more. Your driver’s license could also be suspended for 90 days.
It’s frightening to be arrested for a Nevada DUI, especially when it’s the first time. You may feel that you were in the wrong, and that you’ll never commit such an infraction again. Nonetheless, it’s important to have a Nevada criminal defense attorney on your side. Doing so ensures that your rights are protected, and that you receive fair treatment throughout the process.
No one should have to face a Las Vegas DUI charge on their own. Considering the possible penalties, you need to make certain that your case is handled appropriately so that you can move forward with your life.